Confessions – part 1

Bless me father, it has been six months since my last confession blog. I fell off the wagon and reverted back to an undocumented existence. Sure, it was exhilarating at first. Then the guilt took hold. I couldn’t even bring myself to log on, knowing that my November post would be there staring out forlornly, reminding me of two abandoned (no, just delayed) goals. The novel is fully shaped and plumped in my mind. I’ve visited and chatted with all the characters, patiently let them reveal their deeper selves. I’ve discovered that their motivations are not at all what they first wanted me to believe, and I’m sure my readers will like them better for their honesty. 

So why haven’t I written it? So why haven’t I blogged?   

It all has to do with a red Porshe and a job description so ridiculous it could only happen in Canada’s Western boomtown…

Leave a Reply

