Happy Fathers Day Card Dilemma

Two fathers share a knowing glance

From as far back as I can remember, which is just about the time crayons and I moved to a less mutually destructive phase in our relationship, my family has made our own holiday cards. That’s approximatly two decades of birthday/Christmas/mothers day/fathers day/Easter (yes even Easter)/and valentines day cards, all featuring carefully thought out (and witty, if I do say so myself) illustrations and captions. As you can imagine, there are times when one must reach very deep into some very strange places for a new idea. This Fathers Day was one of those times. The result is above, and it’s turned out to be one of my favorites. The caption? When their eyes met…something something…shared magic of fatherhood. Think you can come up with a better one?

5 Responses to Happy Fathers Day Card Dilemma

  1. Thérèse says:

    All I can think of is: I love ducks.

    Great card.

  2. Thérèse says:

    Do you guys save them all? Cause wow, what a collection!

  3. cymbria says:

    heehee thanks! Yah, ducks, gotta love ’em. I guess I was having a bit of a “Farside” (gary larson) moment lol

    And yes, apperantly there’s a huge stockpile in a basement somewhere. So if you hear Hallmark’s hiring…

  4. Caroline says:

    Hey, I make cards too, and I used up all the easy ideas years ago. Lately it seems all my captions have been “Happy [occasion]!”

  5. cymbria says:

    I totally remember your cards!!

    warning: lame joke ahead)
    Try the caption without the square brackets to change it up for the next card lol

Leave a Reply

