Wondering if you’re a writer? Let Agatha Christie solve the mystery

If you can relate to the following quote from Agatha Christie… it’s already too late!

“One walks along the street, passing all the shops one meant to go into, or all the offices one ought to have visited, talking to oneself hard – not too loud, I hope – and rolling one’s eyes expressively, and then one suddenly sees people looking at one and drawing slightly aside, clearly thinking one is mad.” – Excerpted from “Agatha Christie – An Autobiography”

How does she always just, you know, know! Sigh, if we only could follow her lead.

3 Responses to Wondering if you’re a writer? Let Agatha Christie solve the mystery

  1. kristi02 says:

    Oh Damnit… So just because I mutter to myself under my breath… I’m doomed?! Meh, I’ll just use my quasi-writer abilities to make better arguements.
    Muahahahahahaha.

    I’ll be a “performance-writer”… which just means that I’ll be making money.

  2. Cymbria says:

    So a lawyer is a “performance-writer” now? lol I can see you’re putting your 1984 reading to good use. A little doublespeak anyone? Muahahaha

  3. kristi02 says:

    Haha You know it!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

