Missing the most beautiful place on Earth

Sigh… Everyone has a spiritual homeland, and mine is hidden deep in the back woods of Quebec. I’m not able to go home this summer. And it hurts. I’ve been walking down unpaved alleyways with my eyes closed (probably not the safest thing to do), so I can pretend I’m crunching down the gravel road to my cottage. I’ve also been getting up close and personal with dewy pine trees so I can convince my nose I’m not so far away. To think, so much of the time I was there in body, my heart was pining for some boy. And this is what saves me. The best of those boys is now my husband, and my heart’s new home. I just wish I could enjoy them both together. What can I say? I’m greedy with my bliss. And I wouldn’t have it any other way ; )

2 Responses to Missing the most beautiful place on Earth

  1. Thérèse says:

    Just close your eyes and you’re there, my friend. You are a writer and have the power to paint vivid pictures in your mind. You have a tremendous advantage over the non-writer.

    I know how you feel though. 🙂

  2. Cymbria says:

    Right back at ‘cha!

    In other news…Guess which little ghoulish friend of ours is finally filling pages. Oh ya, August ain’t over yet!

Leave a Reply

