Oh dear…

Mitch - one feisty little guy

Mitch - one feisty little guy

I happen to be very affected by what I read, and even more so by what I write. I really should have kept that in mind before beginning my current novel project. Why? Because this is my main character…

I think, and I’m sure my husband would agree, that I may be starting to take a little too much of his character home with me. After a full-on writing session, I see that same ever-so-darling face staring out of the mirror at me (but with more hair, or course) ; ) All I can say is, I better get this book done quick!

4 Responses to Oh dear…

  1. Therese says:

    Hee hee hee hee hee hee.

    Seriously, the idea of you seeing Mitch in the mirror KILLS me, because I talk to myself in my characters’ voices in the mirror. And then when Doug walks in, I sort of pretend that I wasn’t.

    If you know what I mean.

  2. Giselle says:

    What other books have you written? And how does all the story just fall into place in your mind.?How do you go about writing it?
    I started writing a story once and just got stuck and lost it completely.. it got too detailed with too many dialogues and I was wondering where the hell am I going with this!!!!

  3. Cymbria says:

    You can check “new writing” for the two summaries. I haven’t done much to pursue their publication, as of yet. There’s still quite a bit of polishing to do, some definite elbow grease involved.
    It’s great to go in with an outline when you’re working on any long piece. For short stories, just keep your paragraphs focused on building the unique idea or emotion you want to invoke. Check your sentences…do they each work towards strengthening your character/plot/setting? If not, get ’em out ‘a there! lol : )

  4. Cymbria says:

    Oh, and Therese…

    …I sooooooo know what you mean! And tragically, so does George hahaha

Leave a Reply

