How to make fantastically unique birthday cards

Start with this inspiration...

Start with this inspiration...

Start by finding an image off the net that makes you think about that special someone. Print the image onto the lower left corner of a piece of cardstock, don’t forget to add a caption on the right. I used “the magic is what you dream outside the picture”, but you can try “beyond the borders”, “outside the box” or your own variation. Fold and cut the card, then begin to extend the picture with pencil crayons. Let your creativity run wild as you get further away from the photo. Have fun!

...print it on cardstock and add a smidgen of text plus pencil crayon magic to create this Birthday card
…print it on cardstock and add a smidgen of text plus pencil crayon magic to create your own “outside the box” Birthday card

(flower photo source)

9 Responses to How to make fantastically unique birthday cards

  1. kristi02 says:

    Awwwwwwwwz… who’s birthday card is that?

  2. Thanks so much – It will surely help me to prepare an interesting birthday card for my hubby.

  3. Cymbria says:

    You’re welcome FAC : )
    Plus++Thanks Kristi!

    Who’s card?
    Let’s just hope she doesn’t have allergies hahah

  4. Thérèse says:

    I love your how to’s, Cymbria. 😀

  5. Thérèse says:

    (Annoying: not knowing quite how to pluralize a two-word expression.)

  6. Cymbria says:

    I hear ya!
    I spent waaay too long stuck in that very same conundrum for my new “How To…” category name. So I, um, (and as a writer I’m not proud of this) gave up and went with ol’ faithful –> … the ol’ triple dot lol (“suspension point” to be more precise ; )

  7. Thérèse says:

    Urgh. I think I shall say with confidence, “How to’s”. Yes. I am confident. HOW TO’S!

    Hey. I miss you, lady.

  8. Cymbria says:

    I miss you too! I’m coming East next week, so at least we’ll be geographically that much closer. sigh.
    : )

  9. Jobs Dubai says:

    Good info. Lucky me I discovered your website by chance (stumbleupon).
    I have saved it for later!

Leave a Reply

