The one thing I will not wait for…

I wait patiently for traffic lights to turn, for water to boil, for my hubby to take me play-by-play through his latest round of golf ; ) Yes, willingly, even joyfully, I twiddle my thumbs through it all. But there is one thing I refuse to wait for, even for a matter of seconds. I will not wait for Porta-potties to be unloaded from a construction site pickup truck while I stand freezing on a snowy downtown sidewalk on my way to work. I was caught in just such a situation recently – hence the descriptive detail lol. My fellow pedestrians were grumbling and kicking at the snow, when someone finally spoke up: “Are we really waiting for Porta-potties?” The closest construction worker nodded sheepishly.

Well forget that! I took off for the nearest building entrance and made my way up to the +15 (Calgary’s raised downtown walkway), where, promptly, I got lost.

Sigh. First time dignity’s ever made me late for work.

Heli-potty takes flight...a much better delivery method!
Heli-potty takes flight…a much better delivery method!

(Image source)

3 Responses to The one thing I will not wait for…

  1. Thérèse says:

    I’m insulted on your behalf, that you were expected to wait for such a thing. Hmph!

  2. dinesh1201 says:

    May this New Year bring many opportunities your way, to explore every joy of life and may your resolutions for the days ahead stay firm, turning all your dreams into reality and all your efforts into great achievements. ..

    HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU AND FAMILY… 🙂

  3. Cymbria says:

    Hmph, indeed!! I mean really, at least let us use them while we wait *wink

    Happy New Year Dinesh! Oooo and I’m so excited to find out what awaits us beyond the “…”!

Leave a Reply

