Merry Christmas! (and the mystery is solved)

Here’s what I was up to on the office carpet the other day…

Merry Christmas to all my dear readers! It’s a true pleasure writing for you and I hope to see you all in the new year. Have a wonderful holiday season with lots of Family, Food and Festiveness!

Note: You’ll notice I’m wearing a different hat in the photo above… a long and complicated story. But what’s important is that the Christmas cards I sent out (featuring a composite of two of the most successfully angled images) turned out to be a great solution to this year’s dilemma: “how to rebel against my tradition of making handmade cards by making a handmade card” – gotta love technology! 

11 Responses to Merry Christmas! (and the mystery is solved)

  1. Christina says:

    Hope you have a Merry Christmas too!

    I am still slightly in awe of the card. It must be the fact that you achieved such a strong sense of movement…while laying on the floor. The colours are also so bright 😀

  2. Dinesh says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU. ITS JUST COMING. ENJOY!!
    HV A FUN FILLED NEW YEAR 🙂

  3. Type Writer says:

    You are too clever by half, Ms. Cymbria 🙂 … Happy New Year…

    Type Writer

  4. Cymbria says:

    Thank You All!! : )

    Happy New Year Christina, Dinesh, and TW!! Hope you all had lots of fun (and have fully recovered from the hoopla). It’s the 12th now isn’t it? Man, you guys better have recovered by now lol. I can’t believe it’s a whole new decade. Well, up and at ’em : ) Let’s get this year rockin’!

  5. Type Writer says:

    Cymbria,

    You should add “motivational speaker” to your list of career possibilities 🙂 I have to believe that this year will be better than the last, and in one aspect at least (financial), it’s in the process of getting better. So that’s an improvement already. Hope the first couple weeks of the New Decade have been good to you so far…

    TW

  6. Cymbria says:

    Thanks TW! Ha…but I figured you’d be raking it in with all your indie connections lol. Congrats on a good start to the year! Any resolutions? Having a new decade to play with is always so exciting!

  7. Type Writer says:

    Cymbria,

    As it turns out, all my indie connections are mostly broke-a** connections — I hardly ever make any money off them. But some of my friends who do imply I’m not trying hard enough to make my passions lucrative. Some of it’s shyness, disorganization, lack of money (and/or time, and/or drive), but I hope to change things in the next month or two. But not to be boastful, it doesn’t appear to stem from a lack of talent, as I get compliments fairly often on my writing and music. It just feels like until some magical authority gives your artwork the golden stamp of approval, no one wants to pay you well for it. But maybe that’s just me 🙂

    As for resolutions, the usual stuff: lose weight (hasn’t happened), make more money (happened for a little bit), save more money (ah, no :)), find true love (still looking)…

    TW

  8. Cymbria says:

    Funny how no one wants to pay for anything creative anymore, be it fiction, music, art… Actually, it’s not funny at all. Don’t people realize how much more exciting and stimulating our culture would be if those among us with creative promise weren’t forced into energy robbing survival jobs! I’ve got one of the sweetest gigs around, in that respect, but I still dream of that elusive freedom. You and I just need a couple of rich patrons. Heehee, just tie that in with your true love search. You’re in Florida for goodness sake! There must be thousands of wealthy snowbird femme fatales you could link up with. Just grab that guitar, grow some novelty facial hair, and get serenading lol~wink.

  9. […] covered the few short blocks between the bus stop and my office with my brim pulled low down over my eyes. It was a public service, really, preventing my Medusa glare from […]

  10. Type Writer says:

    Funny how no one wants to pay for anything creative anymore, be it fiction, music, art… Actually, it’s not funny at all. Don’t people realize how much more exciting and stimulating our culture would be if those among us with creative promise weren’t forced into energy robbing survival jobs! I’ve got one of the sweetest gigs around, in that respect, but I still dream of that elusive freedom.

    Everything you said here, I can relate to or agree with…

    You and I just need a couple of rich patrons. Heehee, just tie that in with your true love search. You’re in Florida for goodness sake! There must be thousands of wealthy snowbird femme fatales you could link up with. Just grab that guitar, grow some novelty facial hair, and get serenading lol~wink.

    Does a soul patch count? 🙂 Most of the girls I meet any more are as broke as I am. Where did all the rich ladies go? 🙂

    TW

  11. Cymbria says:

    Soul patch, eh?

    Does it count? hmmm Yes, I believe you’ve got the novelty factor covered. Um, that’s as far as I’ll go on that one lolheehee

Leave a Reply

