A 21st century pirate’s perfect pet

I went searching for the remote control last night and found it perched on my husband’s shoulder, the rubber buttons gripping the fabric of his T-shirt like tiny clawed toes.

“Awww cute,” I teased. “It’s like a pirate’s little parrot.”

However, the cuteness quickly faded when I discovered my pirate had shipwrecked us on Sportsnet.

Note: My apologies for the frightening composite. The cuteness of the idea faded quicker than Randy Moss’s 2010 contract with the Vikings…

2 Responses to A 21st century pirate’s perfect pet

  1. Cymbria says:

    Thanks! MGI PhotoSuite 8.06 can be a dangerous tool in the wrong hands lol

Leave a Reply

