Two mischievous Christmas jokes courtesy of Canada’s most brilliant poet

What do you call it when a Martha Stewart brand string of Christmas lights catches on fire?

-A Controlled Burn

What do you call it when Mrs. Claus does the Rumba?

-Pole Dancing

I’d like to thank my favorite Canadian poet for these two gems!

4 Responses to Two mischievous Christmas jokes courtesy of Canada’s most brilliant poet

  1. Jessica says:

    Hi Cymbria,
    Your mum taught me in Ottawa in 2009 when I was living there as an exchange student from Sydney, Australia. I have kept in touch with her and absolutely adore her! I can just imagine her laughing as she told you those jokes.
    I’m not sure how I stumbled across your blog- but it’s great!
    All the best,
    Jessica

  2. Cymbria says:

    Thanks for stumblin’ on by!
    That mom of mine is truly an amazing woman! And oh so adorable too (not that I’m biased or anything lol) Growing up with poetry before breakfast always made the world seem so magical, a feeling I still hold on to as tightly as I can.
    She’s actually mentioned you to me a couple of times and speaks just as glowingly. Your imagining was right on; she was giggling most mischievously when she passed on these jokes, and even cross the country here in Calgary, I had no trouble catching the twinkle in her eye ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • jessicamcliesh says:

      ๐Ÿ™‚ I know it’s ages since I read this but I just wanted to say hey! I’ll be back in Canada in September and I can’t wait to tell Michelle. I also can’t wait to go back to Walmart after reading your post ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

      • Cymbria says:

        So great to from you Jessica! I’m blogging at blankcanvasliving.com now, hence the ridiculously late reply here. Just watch out for those Walmart parking lots! I’m sure Michelle will be stoked you’ll be around in Sept. She thinks the world of you ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

